Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 17, 2018, 01:24:30 am

Login with username, password and session length
Team Z Motorsports
Tech Section
* SBFTECH Membership Required *
435246 Posts in 37263 Topics by 9537 Members
Latest Member: Mgabski
Search: Advanced search
Advertiser Inquiries
+ My Community
|-+ General Tech
| |-+ Joel 5.0's Electronic Engine Management
| | |-+ Aftermarket Tuners - Generally
| | | |-+ Quartehorse tuning help newbie
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Quartehorse tuning help newbie  (Read 28809 times)
cheese_05_70
Stroked Small Block

« on: November 20, 2011, 11:52:46 am »

I emailed Cgrey to become a member at <eectuning.org> Im just getting started with this stuff so please bear with me if i have a lot of questions. I dont have everything yet, but i do have BE and QH i still need EA and WB.

First question: why do the tables only got to 4k rpm?
I want to get familiar with how it works and make a base tune in the process.

What i have done so far: i changed the injector timing with the worksheet for david clafflin, i changed injector slopes, i turned off thermoactor and canister purge, adjusted rev limit, and simplified the timing tables through the article on eectuning. If i understand right, i should only be running off of sea level tables.

I need a MAF transfer for a pro-m 80mm MAF. EA has some templates but only supplies the injector size.

Does anyone have one i can use? or point me where to get one?

What else do i need to adjust for a base tune? Any help is greatly appreciated.

I attached the tune, thank you.

* A9LNov202011.BIN (56 KB - downloaded 188 times.)